Welcoming Our Newest Members

The 2018-19 year for Charleston Rotary Club is off to a great start in adding new members.  We have added four new members since July:  Erin Walters, Executive Director of the Sexual Assault Counseling and Information Service (SACIS); Kendra Schubert, Admissions Director for the Language Company at Eastern Illinois University; Zach Newell, Dean of Library Services, Eastern Illinois University; and Tom Corum, Pastor of Wesley United Methodist Church.  Erin Walters and Kendra Schubert are new to Rotary, and Zach Newell and Tom Corum joined us after being members of other clubs–Marblehead Massachusetts for Newell and Champaign Illinois for Corum.

Kendra Schubert, with Doug Bock (middle) and former District Governor Tim Gover during her induction ceremony.

After the new member induction ceremony, Erin Walters with sponsor Granville Colvin

Zach Newell finding a spot for his new club member badge, joined by sponsor Jay Gatrell.

Tom Corum (left) being inducted by former District Governor Tim Gover.